Hahahaha.. Okay, I know it is not funny hey.

So a friend has been asking me to watch The Walking Dead. When I further heard that our very own Danai Gurira (her fame is refusing Cal Joshua Ncube an autograph at Avondale) is in the series, my interest piqued. I had to watch it. Even worse, recently I watched Brad Pitt’s World War Z and was left aflame by the drama and some of the theories.

Thus I purchased my bootlegged copy of season one and two of The Walking Dead. The story is very simple. Some sort of virus, God knows from where, infects humans (I am still wondering about patient zero). Continued infections happen if you are bitten or scrathed by the infected.

The infected kind of die and then wake up as slow moving zombies with gory features. When the series starts, the infection has decimated humanity save for a few surviving batches. How did the slow moving zombies get almost everyone? Hahaha, do not ask me. Very silly honestly. I can run away from 50 of them hogtied.

I felt my intelligence severely insulted by this moronic series with improbable theories. Most of the zombies are partly bitten yet they eat a horse to shreds. Why just bite people and eat the horse? How about pretending to be a zombie and walking like one and while at it chose a really difficult and slow gait? The Chinese (sorry he said he is Korean)  guy killed me. And animals are not infected?

Then it hit me in the face hard: this series can be talking about Africa. I mean for real, it is talking about Africa.

We know what is wrong and we know what needs to be done yet no one is doing anything. We are standing there patiently waiting to be bitten by what we can easily move away from. Now we have internalised poverty and become professional beggars running away to what is bad for us. Not so funny hey..

RUN! The Zombies are coming! Damn, Damn, Damn, some goofie just hid under a car.

Tell me what YOU think